Advanced Options


This section provides additional options to control the sync rule:

Manual: Selecting this option means that once you have added the rule, to run the rule the user must select the rule in the Sync tab and press the Execute button for files to be synced across devices. When this feature is not enabled, a universal rule will check every X minutes.

Tip: You can adjust the rule check time by typing any number of minutes you’d like at the top of Sync tab in the ‘Check for changes every X minutes’ option and clicking the Save button immediately next to the field.

Two-way sync: Enables two-way Sync between devices. This means that if files are changed in the synced folder on any device in the rule, those changes will sync to all devices.

Sync Deletions: This option is only available if ‘Two way sync’ is selected. When selected, all files deleted from the synced folder by any member will be deleted across all devices on the sync rule.

Destination folder: This is the folder location where the sender’s file will be stored on the recipient’s device. Binfer on the recipient’s end must have permissions to write to this folder. If no destination folder is selected or the selected destination folder does not exist, files will be downloaded to the default destination folder on the recipient’s device.

Include Pattern: Provide a regular expression if you want to include specific files/folders from sync source folder. Example: .doc|.docx|.pdf will exclude all word documents and PDFs from syncing across. For more examples and further information on Regex patterns, see our Example Regex Patterns section at the bottom of this page.

Exclude Pattern: Provide a regular expression if you want to exclude specific files/folders from sync source folder. Example: .doc|.docx|.pdf will exclude all word documents and PDFs from syncing across. For more examples and further information on Regex patterns, see our Example Regex Patterns section at the bottom of this page.

Minimum File Age: This setting allows you to prevent a file from syncing for a set amount of time after being modified. The default is 1 minute. As an example, if you are editing a document and step out for 5 minutes, you may not want the updates to sync. In this situation, you would want to set a ‘Minimum File Age’ of greater than 5 minutes.

Rule Cleanup: This option is not advisable when ‘Two way sync’ is selected.

When ‘Delete After Sending’ is checked, all sent files will be deleted from the source folder after syncing.

When ‘Delete after sending’ is selected, ‘Check Backup Before Deleting’ will also appear as an option. This option allows you to specify a Backup Location path to save files before deleting.